Restaurants, Wine Tasting, &

Fun things to do!

IMG_6541.jpg

__________Wineries______________

Walk to:

Talisman Winery, 13651 Arnold Drive, downtown Glen Ellen      talismanwine.com

Laurel Glen Tasting Room, 969 Carquinez Avenue, downtown Glen Ellen, laurelglen.com

Eric Ross Tasting Room, 14300 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen   ericross.com

Mayo Family Winery, 13101 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen   mayofamilywinery.com

Schermeister Winery, 14301 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen  schermeister.com

Within 5 minutes of Glen Ellen Inn:

Abbots Passage777 Madrone Road, Glen Ellen, abbotspassage.com  707-939-3017

Lasseter Family Winery, 1 Vintage Lane, Glen Ellen    lasseterfamilywinery.com

Benziger Family Tasting Room, 1883 London Ranch Road, Glen Ellen  benziger.com

Arrowood Winery, 14347 Highway 12, Glen Ellen  arrowoodwinery.com

B.R. Cohn Winery, 15000 Highway 12, Glen Ellen   brcohn.com

Imagery Estate Winery, 14335 Highway 12, Glen Ellen  imagerywinery.com

Little Vineyards Family Winery, 15188 Highway 12, Glen Ellen  littlevineyards.com

Loxton Cellar, 11466 Dunbar Road, Glen Ellen   loxtonwines.com

Wellington Vineyards, 11600 Dunbar Road, Glen Ellen   wellingtonvineyards.com

Within 10-20 minutes of Glen Ellen Inn:

Orpheus Wines, 810 Highway 12, Kenwood, Ca. 95452  orpheuswines.com

Anaba Tasting Room, 60 Bonneau Road, Sonoma  anabawines.com

Bartholomew Park Winery, 1000 Vineyard Lane, Sonoma   bartpark.com

Buena Vista Winery, 18000 Old Winery Road, Sonoma buenavistawinery.com

Chateau St. Jean, 8555 Highway 12, Kenwood  chateaustjean.com

Deerfield Ranch Winery, 10200 Sonoma Hightway, Kenwood  deerfieldranch.com

Gloria Ferrer, 23555 Arnold Drive, Sonoma   gloriaferrer.com

Glen Lyon Winery,  Glen Ellen, glenlyonwinery.com 

Gundlach Bundschu, 2000 Denmark St. Sonoma  gunbun.com

Jacuzzi Family Winery, 24724 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen   jacuzziwines.com

Keating Wines, 23564  Arnold Drive, Sonoma  keatingwines.com

Kenwood Vineyards, 9592  Highway 12,  Kenwood kenwoodvineyards.com

Kunde Family Estate. 9825 Sonoma Highway 12, Kenwood   kunde.com

Landmark Vineyards, 101 Adobe Canyon Road, Kenwood landmarkwine.com

Larson Family Winery, 2355 Millerick Rd. Sonoma  larsonfamilywinery.com

Ledson Winery, 7335 Highway 12, Kenwood  ledson.com

Matanzas Creek Winery, 6097 Bennett Valley Road, Santa Rosa  matanzascreek.com

Meadowcroft Wines, 23574 Arnold Drive, Sonoma  meadowcroftwines.com

Muscardini Cellars, 8910 Highway 12, Kenwood   muscardinicellars.com

Paradise Ridge Winery, 8860 Highway 12, Kenwood  prwinery.com

Ravenswood, 18701 Gehricke Rd. Sonoma  ravenswoodwinery.com

Robledo Family Winery, 21901 Bonness Rd, Sonoma    robledofamilywinery.com

Schug Carneros Estate, 602 Bonneau Rd, Sonoma   schugwinery.com

Sebastiani Winery, 389 Fourth St. E. Sonoma   sebastiani.com

Repris. Moon Mountain Road, Sonoma  repriswines.com

St. Francis Winery, 100 Pythian Road-Highway 12, Kenwood  stfranciswinery.com

Ty Caton Vineyards, 8910 Sonoma Highway 12, Kenwood  tycaton.com

Two Amigos Tasting Room, Sonoma Square, twoamigoswines.com

Viansa Winery, 25200 Arnold Drive, Sonoma   viansa.com

VJB Tasting Room, 9077 Highway 12, Kenwood   vjbcellars.com

And there are many more great wineries!!!!

 

HikingViewIMG_6537.jpg


_______Hiking, Trails, Lakes, & Gardens__________

lakesuttonfiled.jpg

Suttenfield Lake at Sonoma Valley Regional Park - (secret entrance 1 block from Glen Ellen Inn-shh!)

( Go to Arnold Drive, take a right for 1/2 block-take a left on Carmel; Walk for 2 blocks, and follow the signs)!

 http://blog.twoknobbytires.com/2011/07/08/sonoma-valley/

The Jack London State Park;  London Ranch Road, Glen Ellen 707-996-8566 jacklondonpark.com

Jack2020.jpg

Sonoma Valley Regional Park 13630 Hwy 12, Glen Ellen, 707-593-8092

http://parks.sonomacounty.ca.gov/Get_Outdoors/Parks/Sonoma_Valley_Regional_Park.aspx

Bouverie Preserve 13935 Sonoma Highway Glen Ellen

http://www.egret.org/preserves_bouverie

Quarry Hill Botanical Garden 12841 Sonoma Highway. Glen Ellen

http://www.quarryhillbg.org/

Sugarloaf Ridge State Park  sugarloafpark.org  2605 Adobe Canyon Rd, Kenwood

Sugar2020.jpg



_________Swimming/Picnic Areas_______________

MortonsIMG_6567.jpg

Morton's Warm Springs 707.833.5511 1651 Warm Springs Road  mortonswarmsprings.com

Spring Lake Regional Park  707.539.8092 Summerfield Dr Santa Rosa, CA parks.sonomacounty.ca.gov/Get_Outdoors/Parks/Spring_Lake_Regional_Park.aspx

Burkes Canoe Trips, Russian River, 707-887-1222 sonomacounty.com/outdoor-activities/burkes-canoe-trips


______________Golf & Tennis_________________

golfcourse.jpg

Sonoma Golf Club 800.956.4653 17700 Glen Ellen, Sonoma, CA 95476 sonomagolfclub.com

Sonoma Golf School  707.939.0523 17700 Arnold Dr. Glen Ellen, Sonoma, CA krismoegolfschools.com

Oakmont Golf Club  707.538.5524 557 Oak Vista Court Santa Rosa, CA 95409 oakmontgc.com

Tennis:

Maxwell Farms Regional Park: 100 Verano Ave, Sonoma, Ca  parks.sonomacounty.ca.gov/Get_Outdoors/Parks/Maxwell_Farms_Regional_Park.aspx


____________Cinemas / Theatres_______________

SebastianiIMG_6564.jpg

Sonoma Cinemas: Fiesta Marketplace, Hwy 12, 707-935-1234   cinemawest.com

Sebastiani Theater, Sonoma Square, 1st street East, Sonoma, 707-996-2020  sebastianitheatre.com

Broadway Under the Stars, Transcendence Theatre, http://www.transcendencetheatre.org/


_________Wine Tour, Limos & Wine Trolly______

winetrolly.jpg

Ed & Jonnies' Trolly  707-484-9897  www.ejtrolley.com

Pure Luxury Transportation 800-626-5466  pureluxury.com

Beau Wine Tours 800-387-2328   beauwinetours.com

California Wine Tours 707-939-7225   http://www.californiawinetours.com/

Platypus Tours 707-253-2723  platypustours.com

Open Air Jeep Tours,12800 Dunbar Road, Glen Ellen, CA 95442 707-938-9078   jeeptours.com

Vin De Luxe Tours, 707-799-4148  vindeluxetours.com

Dial Drivers, your personal designated driver in your own car, 707-721-7905  dialdrivers.com


______Hot Air Balloon & Airplane Tours__________

HotAirBalloonIMG_6545_1.jpg

Sonoma Valley Baloons, https://sonoma-valley-balloons.com

Above the Wine Country Balloons & Tours 707-829-9850 

 sonomacounty.com/outdoor-activities/above-wine-country-balloons

Aerostat Adventures 707-433-3777   aerostat-adventures.com

Up & Away Windsor 707-836-0171   up-away.com

 Sonoma Sky Park, Biplane Rides, Hot Air Balooning  http://www.sonomaskypark.com/

Vintage Aircraft Co. 23982 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, So 707-938-2444   vintageaircraft.com

airplane.jpg


_____________Bike Rentals__________________

BicyclesIMG_6544__1_.jpg

 Sonoma Adventures (Rental Bikes – Delivered), 707-938-2080,  www.Sonoma-Adventures.com 

Sonoma Valley Cyclery: 707-935-3377   sonomacyclery.com

Getaway Adventures/Guided Wine Country Bike Tours 800-499-BIKE (2453) getawayadventures.com


______________Horseback Riding______________

HorsebackIMG_6546_2.jpg

Sonoma Valley Trail Rides, 707-343-5511 https://sonomavalleytrailrides.com 

Triple Creek Horseback, Glen Ellen (Jack London Tour) 707-887-8700   triplecreekhorseoutfit.com


_____________Spas/Massage_________________

720.jpg

 Magical Massage 707-225-2671 http://www.magicalmassagesonoma.com ( walk to a private massage )

Blush Day Spa  707-935-0166  blushspasonoma.com

Sonoma Bodyworks 707-939-8841 Glen Ellen, CA 95442    http://www.sonomabodyworks.com


_________________Flowers_________________

Wine Country Flowers: 707-479-5705   winecountryflowers.com


_______________Car Racing________________

searspoint_1.jpg

Jim Russell Racing School: 800-733-0345   jimrussellusa.com/location

Infineon Raceway: 1-800-870-RACE racesonoma.com


_____________Ice Skating__________________

Snoopy's Ice Skating Rink, Santa Rosa, Ca. 707-579-4452 snoopyshomeice.com


______________Dining_____________________

walking distance:

Les Pascals, Glen Ellen, lespascalspatisserie.com

the fig cafe, Glen Ellen, Ca.  thefigcafe.com

Glen Ellen Star, Glen Ellen, Ca. glenellenstar.com

Jack London Lodge Bar & Grill, Glen Ellen, Ca. jacklondonlodge/dining

The Mill14301 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, Ca. themillatglenellen.com

Yeti Restaurant, 14301 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, Ca. yetirestaurant.com

Yeti.jpg

Short Drive:

Tips Roadside, Kenwood, Ca. tipsroadside.com

Palooza, Kenwood, Ca. paloozafresh.com

Salt & Stone, Kenbwood, Ca. saltstonekenwood.com

Napa Wine Train, 800-427-4124 winetrain.com

winetrain.jpg


____Tours, Parks, Zipline, Museums, Galleries____

QuarryhillIMG_6568.jpg

Benziger Winery, 1883 London Ranch Road, Glen Ellen, 707-935-3000 benziger.com

Bouverie Preserve, Sonoma Hwy, Glen Ellen, 707-938-4554  egret.org/visit_bouverie

Mark Twain/ General Vallejo Walking Tours of Sonoma Plaza, 707-694-5097 georgewebber.com/trilogytour.html

Quarry Hill Botanical Gardens, 12841 Hwy 12, Glen Ellen, 707-996-3166  quarryhillbg.org

General Vallejo's House and Gardens, 3rd St. West  Spain St, Sonoma 707-938-1519  sonomavalley.com/general-mariano-guadalupe-vallejos-home.L233.html

Depot Park Museum, 707-938-1762   depotparkmuseum.org

Charles Shultz Museum, Santa Rosa, Ca. 707-579-4452 schulzmuseum.org

Sonoma Canopy Tour of the Redwoods, 888-494-7868  sonomacanopytours.com

Art Galleries Tom Rice Studios, 13608 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, 415-990-7983  rice-art.com

Showcase Gallery of Glen Ellen, 13758 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, 707-935-3513

Sonoma Valley Museum of Art, 551 Broadway, Sonoma, 939-7862 http://www.svma.org/

Opalesce Goldsmith, 14301 Arnold Drive, Glen Ellen, 707 933-8007

Wildwood Farm, Nursery & Sculpture Garden, 10300 Hwy 12, 707-833-1161 wildwoodmaples.com

SonomaLoveSignIMG_6573.jpg


Sonoma State University

Green Music Center   gmc.sonoma.edu


sonomastate52020.jpg

 Log In